1 Oct

The impulse to print came upon me this week. I decided to have a dig around my metal type to see what I hadn’t used before and see if anything presented itself.  There is nothing quite like a bit of Gill Sans to get the creative juices going is there?

Taking my theme directly from the recent poster trend featuring the WW2 slogan ‘Keep Calm and Carry On’ I set up an alternative using 48pt Gill Sans for the main line and followed this with a 12pt Gill Italic in a very light grey.

And once printed on the Adana 5×3, hung overnight to dry…

A closer inspection showed that I had got a good ‘bite’ and that the small text held up good and sharp.

Using the smaller Adana HS1 I set up a little crown block that I’ve used a couple of times before. Using a ‘straight-from-the-tin magenta…

View original post 99 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

